You Know You’ve Been Away Too Long …

… when you log into WordPress and you have to take a moment to reacquaint yourself with managing your blog.

I can’t stay long. I’m still in the phase where I have to smack myself with a ruler if I focus on anything but “the book.” But that phase is drawing to a close.

The first draft will be done sometime between Thanksgiving and Christmas. There are just 8 more segments left to write. This chapter in my evolution as a writer – creating a book-length work from start to finish, will be closed. Then comes all that follows – edits and rewrites, navigating my way through the world of publishing, getting back into blogging and writing other things.

I can’t wait. There’s so much I’ve missed. But I wouldn’t trade this journey for anything. The story of Jay and Jill, the dead manwhore and his confused but intrigued link to the world, is turning out to be ever so worth it.

Til then …

About hawleywood40

Writer, Steelers Fan in Baltimore, Frequent Visitor to the Shot Fairy
This entry was posted in The Naked Man-Whore Chronicles, Uncategorized, Writing, Writing A Novel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You Know You’ve Been Away Too Long …

  1. l'empress says:

    You have been away too long. But I accept that you have a bigger responsibility than keeping me updated. 8) Good luck!

  2. Jess Witkins says:

    Keep at it, Pam! Keep writing! I’m rooting for you all the way and eagerly awaiting your return!

  3. Margy Rydzynski says:

    I just joined NaNoWriMo!

  4. You’re almost there, Pam! Yeah! Enjoy every moment of seeing this though. 🙂

  5. Good luck with it Pam. You’ll get there, you can hear your dedication in your post!

  6. Lafemmeroar says:

    Sounds like you are having the time of your life!

Leave a Reply

