Sylvester Says …

I Hate Me Some Football

“Mrrrrrowwwww. Here we go again. Another season of my people acting like idiots and making me where stupid hats. Where’s the catnip?”

I say – Go Steelers : )!

About hawleywood40

Writer, Steelers Fan in Baltimore, Frequent Visitor to the Shot Fairy
This entry was posted in humor, Pets, Steelers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Sylvester Says …

  1. kimkiminy says:

    Aw… he adorable in hims widdle cap! (He probably hates baby-talk, too, eh?)

  2. theladyinredink says:

    What a cutie pie! πŸ™‚

  3. Woman says:

    Ahhhh do they actually sell hats to fit cats?

  4. Aurora says:

    LMAO He just looks way too happy LOL LOL

  5. Jess Witkins says:

    I was thinking of you watching the scores roll by on the TV. Not so good against the Ravens eh? Packers had a great game against the Saints, including a rookie run of 108 yards into the endzone. Not that I’m bragging about my team or anything. πŸ˜›

    Better luck next time, Steelers.

    • hawleywood40 says:

      Very painful day – I was lucky to have friends and yummy boozy orange crushes to make it survivable lol. Packers looked great! Funny, if I had to pick a ‘second favorite’ team it would be The Saints, so all in all this NFL start has been yucko for me, but there’s no cryin’ in football : )!

  6. starzyia says:

    yay to the Steelers, I have 3 friends in PA and they are all mad Steelers fans. Our football here in Australia is very different, hence its called Australian Rules Football – could we be any more up ourselves? Australia Rules, haha! My team are in the finals and play my Mum’s team next weekend, I hope we thrash her (hey she has it coming!).
    Sylvester looks like he’ll accept a treat in return for wearing that hat, then he’ll learn to love it.

    • hawleywood40 says:

      You and your mom sound like me and Lee! He definitely had his day yesterday with his team spanking the Steelers HARD. Am hoping my boys are getting reamed out right now and getting their act back together, but will always love’em anyway! Good luck next weekend – I’ll have to learn more about Australia Rules football!

  7. Dressing up your pets is the price they pay for all the loving, food, vet bills, etc. we provide. It’s a small price to pay, Sylvester. Wear the hat with pride and throw in a puuurrrr for Mommy!

  8. Lafemmeroar says:

    lol … perfectly captioned πŸ™‚ Hope Sylvester got his catnip …

  9. Amy Isaman says:

    Bummer day for you and Sylvester yesterday. But the pic and the hat are adorable!

  10. akamonsoon says:

    LOL! I’m surprised he stayed so still for the picture. Very cute.

  11. tsonoda148 says:

    LOVE the picture! But Steelers? For real? Lordy…….

    (Broncos fanatic here. I don’t really even notice when they lose, which is all the time, because my favorite part is the tailgating, beer and nachos)

    • hawleywood40 says:

      LOL! That’s how I used to be, but over the years I’ve gotten dorkily fanatical about the game itself too. I’ve even been known to sniffle and have a bit of eye-leakage when they go to the Superbowl and lose. But when that happens, I blame it on the shot fairy : ). And the Broncos are a kick-butt team!

  12. Patti Kuche says:

    What an absolute sweetie!

  13. Ruth D. says:

    Aw…what a cutie!!!!

Leave a Reply

