Independence Day …

OK, so it isn’t July 4th just yet.

But what better way to kick off the celebratory weekend than to get one step closer to what you define as independence?

For me, that has happened with the publication of my short story, “A Wingding and a Prayer” in the July issue of eFiction Magazine. I hope you’ll check it out and also enjoy the work of the many other talented and diverse authors featured in this issue!

I’ve mentioned before that it is often people I encounter at my family’s pub who inspire some of my quirkier characters. This is definitely the case for this piece.

I hope you’ll feel for Wingding as much as I did.

About hawleywood40

Writer, Steelers Fan in Baltimore, Frequent Visitor to the Shot Fairy
This entry was posted in Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Independence Day …

  1. l'empress says:

    I did read the story. Congratulations! I did comment a little further on another site.

  2. EastportGrrl says:

    Nice to read the story! 🙂 Awesome… Happy Independence Day!

  3. Madison Woods says:

    Pam, I did enjoy your story. I also like your definition of *independence* and raise a glass to you for both of us getting a step closer!

    • hawleywood40 says:

      Hi Madison – I actually read “Ozark Pixies” in the proof and again on my Kindle. I really love your writing style and the ending was one of those “yikes” moments I love to get when I’m reading. Congrats to us both : )!

  4. Marcia says:

    Pam, I read your short story! I was great and inspired me to work on and finish mine!

  5. tsonoda148 says:

    Awesome story! Congrats on its publication. Well deserved!

Leave a Reply

