Laziness Rules …

… well, at least it does when you’re talking about a prince.

Instead of a new post from me today, I’m hoping you’ll jump over to Fairy Tale Magazine and read my winning entry to the Enchanted Conversation mini-fiction contest – a character sketch of Snow White’s Prince.

I hope you enjoy it, and happy Friday to all!

About hawleywood40

Writer, Steelers Fan in Baltimore, Frequent Visitor to the Shot Fairy
This entry was posted in Creativity, Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Laziness Rules …

  1. l'empress says:

    Loved it! It kind of answers the question in today’s “Family Circus”: was the prince really charming or was that just his name?

  2. Ter says:

    Love it! Left me wanting more: does he ever reform? Does Snow White ever get frustrated with his devil-may-care attitude and leave him for ::insert character’s name here::? Congrats again!

  3. Pam ,no wonder you won. That was a great story. It was a fairytale with a moral lesson on hard work, humility,diligence, sensitiveness to the needs of other. I hope the prince in the end had a change of heart because snow white seems to be someone who’ll leave him in a heartbeat if his true colors show . laziness is a menace even in our current society. Awesome post.

  4. hawleywood40 says:

    I agree. Seems like our society is an overload of laziness on the one end and too much frenetic movement that really doesn’t get people anywhere on the other! Thanks so much – I found it fun to write. If you like the fairy tale genre, peruse some of their older issues on the site sometime – there are some great twists on the classics!

  5. Bleau says:

    Perfect Friday send off, light, airy and fairy tale to boot. Happy Weekend, Hawley 🙂

  6. tsonoda148 says:

    Congratulations! Loved the story. But you never disappoint, so I knew I would. Awesome!

  7. The Hook says:

    Great work! You’re on the fast track to greatness!

  8. TiffanyK says:

    Cute story! Congratulations!

  9. Amy Isaman says:

    Congratulations!! I read all those pieces when you first posted the link, and I so enjoyed reading them. That’s exciting that you won. As for you latest ass growing piece, it cracked me up and I so relate. My butt was actually sore from sitting on it so long the other day. The amount of words I wrote? great. The sore butt – not so great. It’s already paying off though for you with this win. Good job!

  10. littleoddme says:

    Yay, you won!!! Awesomeness! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

